English Language and Literature

Robin Gingerich, English Language and Literature Department Chair
Ph.D. – Education (Curriculum & Instruction), University of Iowa
M.A. – Bilingual Bicultural Studies, University of Texas San Antonio
BA – English Education, Goshen College
Email: rgingerich@lcc.lt
Teaching Area: Language Teaching Methodology

Sanda Tomuletiu, Director, Contemporary Communication Program
Ph.D. — Communication and Rhetorical Studies, Duquesne University
M.A. — Nationalism Studies, Central European University
M.A. — British Cultural Studies, Babes-Bolyai University
B.A. — English, Babes-Bolyai University
Email: stomuletiu@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Theory and Philosophy of Communication, Communication Ethics, Interpersonal and Intercultural Communication, Public Speaking
Research Interests: Rhetoric and Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Communication, Phenomenology, Philosophy of Language

Andrew C. Jones, Contemporary Communication Faculty
Ph.D. —Communication Studies, Louisiana State University
B.A. — Theatre and Speech, Hillsdale College  
Email:  ajones@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Rhetorical Criticism, Media Ecology, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Communication, Public Address
Research Interests: Rhetoric and Popular Culture, Rhetoric of Inquiry, Political Communication

Gražina Bielousova, English Faculty, Theology Faculty
M.Div. – Duke Divinity School
B.A. – English, LCC International University
Email: gbielousova@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Rhetoric and Communication, Introduction to the Bible, Synoptic Gospels

Oxana Cole, English Faculty
M.A. – TESOL, Monterey Institute of International Studies
B.A. – English, LCC International University
Email: ocole@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Translation, interpretation
Research Interests: Written and oral feedback on the writing of ESL students

Michael Henry, English Faculty
M.Sc. – Information and Communication Sciences, Ball State University, IN
B.Sc. – Media Communication and Computer Systems, Taylor University, IN
Email: mhenry@lcc.lt
Teaching Area: Public Speaking

Kathleen Jones, Intensive English Program Faculty
ESOL Certificate, Seattle University, WA
M.Ed. – University of Washington, WA
B.A. – Washington State University, WA
Email: kjones@lcc.lt
Teaching Area: English

Susanna Karosas, English Faculty
M.A. – English Specialization in Literature, Dalarna University College
B.A. – English, LCC International University
Email: skarosas@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Literature, Rhetoric and Communication

Shelley Kauffeldt, English Faculty
Post Graduate Diploma – TESOL, University of Waterloo (Rennison College), ON
M.A – Leadership, Pan Africa Christian University, Nairobi Kenya
B.A. –English/Education, Trinity Western University, BC
Email: skauffeldt@lcc.lt
Teaching Area: Academic Writing

Gretchen Ketner, English Faculty/ Intensive English Program
M.A. – Teaching English as a Second Language, The Pennsylvania State University
B.S. – Human Development and Family Studies, The Pennsylvania State University
Email: gketner@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Intensive English Program; TESOL Methods, Language Acquisition

Aušra Lukošaitytė, English Faculty
M.A. – Philology (Translation Studies), Vilnius University
B.A. – English Philology, Vilnius University
Email: alukosaityte@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Linguistics, Translation Studies

J.D. Mininger, English Faculty
Ph.D. – Comparative Literature, University of Minnesota
B.A. – History and German, Goshen College
Email: jdmininger@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Literature, Semiotics and Culture, Literary Research Methods, Philosophy

Aušra Paulauskienė, English Faculty
Ph.D. – English, University of Illinois
M.A. – Vytautas Magnus University
Email: apaulauskiene@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Literature, Rhetoric and Communication

Ksenija Ševcova, English Faculty/ Intensive English Program
M.A. – Adult Learning and Global Change, Linkoping University
M.A. – English literature, Dalarna University
B.A. – English, LCC International University
Email: ksevcova@lcc.lt
Teaching Areas: Public speaking, Grammar