Application

There are four parts to the application process:

  • Complete the on-line Application forms (on the bottom left). Please note that your application is not complete until you submit Dorm Application as well.
  • Email recommendation links to your roommate and a faculty member to complete on your behalf. Faculty: http://www.lcc.lt/salt-faculty-recommendation Peer: http://www.lcc.lt/peer-recommendation-form
  • Scan and email your passport to studyabroad@lcc.lt. If you do not have a passport for the early application deadline, simply indicate that you will apply for one soon.
  • Speak with the office on your campus that handles Study Abroad program and ask them for specific applications and procedures. They may guide you to speak with Financial Awards / Student Accounts and your academic advisor. The contacts are below.

Off-campus Programs Offices

Contact the following people at your college to ask for further details about Study Abroad Lithuania. Most colleges have specific requirements that you must meet before you can apply to be a Study Abroad student. If they require a separate application, you can complete them both at the same time.

Azusa Pacific University studyabroad@apu.edu
Bethel University (MN) – Melanie Eslinger m-eslinger@bethel.edu
Calvin College – Don DeGraaf ddegraaf@calvin.edu
Cedarville University – LaVerne Dickey dickeyl@cedarville.edu
Colorado Christian University – Michael T. Hansen mthansen@ccu.edu
Cornerstone University – Emily Johnston emily.johnston@cornerstone.edu
Eastern University – Lori Bristol lbristol@eastern.edu
Indiana Wesleyan University – Sandy Emmett Sandy.Emmett@indwes.edu
Fresno Pacific University – Arnie Prieb apprieb@fresno.edu
Geneva College – Kara Mantinaos klmantin@geneva.edu
George Fox University – Lynn Scott lscott@georgefox.edu
Gordon College – Ruth Clarkin ruth.clarkin@gordon.edu
Hardin Simmons University – Dr. Allan Landwer alandwer@hsutx.edu
John Brown University – Mindi Stevenson mstevenson@jbu.edu
Malone University – Jack Harris jharris@malone.edu
Messiah College – Wendy Lippert WLippert@messiah.edu
Northwestern College (IA) – Dr. Boryana Dobreva boryana.dobreva@nwciowa.edu
University of Northwestern (MN) – St. Pau, Veelie Alba vpalba@unwsp.edu
Point Loma Nazarene University – Karen Eisenhut KarenEisenhut@pointloma.edu
Roberts Wesleyan College – Gale Lynch lynchg@roberts.edu
Taylor University – Jeff Miller jfmiller@taylor.edu
Vanguard University – Mike Wilson MDWilson@vanguard.edu
Waynesburg University – Kelley Hardie khardie@waynesburg.edu
Westmont College – Barb Pointer bpointer@westmont.edu
Wheaton College – Annie Nichols Annie.L.Nichols@wheaton.edu
Union University – Victoria Malone vmalone@uu.edu
Other colleges studyabroad@lcc.lt

Application Deadlines

Spring 2015

  • September 15: Early acceptance deadline
  • October 15: Application deadline
  • January 6–11: Orientation & travel in Lithuania
  • March 7 – March 15: 1 week trip to St. Petersburg & Moscow
  • April 9 – 12: Weekend trip to Riga & Tallinn
  • April 27 – May 1: Final exams
  • May 3: Departure from Lithuania

Fall 2015

  • February 1: Early acceptance deadline
  • March 15: application deadline
  • August 25-30: Orientation & travel in Lithuania
  • September 24-27: Weekend trip to Riga & Tallinn
  • October 24 – November 1: 1 week trip to St. Petersburg & Moscow
  • December 14-18: Final exams
  • December 19: Departure from Lithuania

Spring 2016

  • September 15: Early acceptance deadline
  • October 15: Application deadline
  • January 5–10: Orientation & travel in Lithuania
  • March 5 – March 13: 1 week trip to St. Petersburg & Moscow
  • April 7 – 10: Weekend trip to Riga & Tallinn
  • April 25 – 29: Final exams
  • May 1: Departure from Lithuania