Academic Calendar

Arrivals & Orientation 2017

July 6, Thursday – State Date of Lithuania (National holiday)*

August 1, Tuesday – Fall housing registration deadline (First Year Students)

August 7–11, Mon–Fri – New Student Life staff arrivals

August 14–18, Mon–Fri – New Student Life staff orientation

August 15, Tuesday – Assumption Day holiday (National Holiday)*

August 28–30, Mon–Wed – TRP reapplication dates (step #1) for returning non-EU students (unless notified otherwise individually)

August 21, Monday – New faculty/staff arrivals

August 23–24, Wed–Thu – New faculty/staff orientation (details to be announced)

August 25, Friday – Returning faculty/staff arrivals

August 28, Monday – All faculty/staff retreat

August 29–September 3, Tue–Sun – Study Abroad student orientation (Sept 1-3 on campus)

August 30, Wednesday – Residence Halls open for all new students

August 30, Wednesday – Faculty Assembly meeting 

August 31–September 3, Thu–Sun – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

August 31–September 2, Thu–Sat – New student orientation

September 2, Saturday – Residence Halls open for all returning students

*LCC offices closed

Fall Semester 2017

September 4, Monday – Classes begin

September 4-8, Mon–Fri – ADD/DROP week for classes

September 4, Monday – Convocation 

September 15, Friday – All Community Day (17:00) & BBQ

September 28-30, Thur–Sat – LCC Board of Directors meetings

October 6, Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

October 30-November 3, Mon–Fri – Fall Break

November 1, Wednesday – All Saints Day (National holiday)*

November 3, Friday (noon) – FR, PRIME and probation students’ mid–semester grades due

November 6, Monday – Classes resume

November 13-December 1, 3 weeks – Registration for Spring 2018

November 22, Wednesday – Winter Break housing registration deadline, Spring housing registration deadline

December 16, Saturday – December Graduation

December 18–22, Mon–Fri – Final exams

December 23, Saturday – Residence Halls close

December 23 – January 1, Sat–Mon – LCC offices closed for Christmas break*

December 27, Wednesday – All grades due in the Registrar’s office

*LCC offices closed

MA program sessions 2017-2018

2017

July 31-August 11, Mon-Fri (2 weeks) – MA TESOL on campus (first year students July 31-August 8)

July 30-August 6, Sun-Sun – MA in IM on campus (for 2nd year students, classes at Taylor campus in Indiana)

August 5-12, Sat-Sat - MA in IM on campus (for 1st year students)

August 11, Friday – MA Graduation

August 7-November 3, 3 months - MA in IM online classes (2nd year students)

August 14-November 10, 3 months - MA in IM online classes (1st year students)

August 21-November 17, 3 months – MA TESOL online classes

2018

January 2-6, Tue-Sat - MA in IM on campus

January 8 -April 6, 3 months – MA in IM online classes

January 8-April 13, 3 months – MA TESOL online classes

April 16-July 20, 3 months - MA in IM, MA TESOL online classes (for 1st year students)

April 16-August 6, 3 months - MA in IM online classes (for 2nd year students)

April 16-August 8, 3 months - MA TESOL online classes (for 2nd year students)

Summer Sessions 2018

May Session

May 3, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

May 4–5, Fri–Sat – New faculty orientation

May 7, Monday – Classes begin

May 25, Friday – Final exams; classes end; faculty departures

June Session

May 31, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

June 1-2, Fri –Sat – New faculty orientation

June 4, Monday – Classes begin

June 22, Friday – Final exams; classes end

June 23, Saturday – Faculty departures

June 24, Sunday – St. John’s Day holiday (National holiday)*

July Session

July 2, Monday – Classes begin

July 6, Friday - Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 20, Friday – Classes end

Summer Language Institute

July 2, Monday – SLI faculty arrivals

July 3-6, Tue-Fri – SLI faculty orientation

July 6, Friday - Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 7, Saturday – Student registration, students move into Residence Halls

July 9, Monday – Classes begin

July 27, Friday – Classes end; students move out of Residence Halls

July 29, Sunday – Faculty departures

* LCC offices closed.

Arrivals & Orientation 2018

August 1, Wednesday– Fall housing registration deadline (First Year Students)

August 6–10, Mon–Fri – Residence Hall staff training and orientation

August 13–17, Mon–Fri – All Student Life staff training week

August 15, Wednesday– Assumption Day holiday (National Holiday)*

August 22, Thursday – Residence Halls open for Resident Assistants

August 20, Monday – New faculty/staff arrivals

August 20, Monday – Full payment deadline for Fall semester

August 22–23, Wed–Thu – New faculty/staff orientation (details to be announced)

August 24, Friday – Returning faculty/staff arrivals

August 27, Monday – All faculty/staff retreat

August 27–29, Mon–Wed – TRP reapplication dates (step #1) for returning non-EU students * unless notified otherwise individually

August 28–September 2, Tue–Sun – Study Abroad student orientation (Sept 1-3 on campus)

August 29, Wednesday – Residence Halls open for all new students

August 29, Wednesday – Faculty Assembly meeting 

August 30–September 2, Thu–Sun – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

August 30–September 1, Thu–Sat – New student orientation

September 1, Saturday – Residence Halls open for all returning students

*LCC offices closed

Spring Semester 2019

January 2, Wednesday– LCC offices open

January 7-8, Mon-Tue– New faculty/staff arrivals

January 9–13, Wed–Sun – Study Abroad student orientation 

January 10, Thursday– New faculty/staff orientation

January 10-13, Thur–Sun – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

January 11, Friday – All faculty/staff seminar

January 12, Saturday – New student orientation/Residence Halls open for all students

January 14, Monday – Classes begin

January 14–18, Mon–Fri – ADD/DROP week for classes

January 16, Wednesday – Beginning Chapel

January 17, Thursday – 100 days before graduation

February 4-8, Mon-Fri – Leadership Development Program week/ New student leader recruitment

February 15 Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

February 16, Saturday– Independence Day (National holiday)*

February 18–22, Mon–Fri – Registration for Summer Session 2018

March 11–15, Mon–Fri – Spring Break

March 11, Sunday – Restoration of Lithuania Statehood Day (National holiday)*

March 15, Friday (noon) – PRIME and Probation students’ mid–semester grades due

March 18, Monday – Classes resume

March 21-23, Thur-Sat – Academic Conference

March 28-30, Thur-Sat – LCC Board of Directors meetings

March 25-April 12, 3 weeks – Registration for Fall 2019

March 26, Tuesday – Fall housing registration deadline/ Summer housing registration deadline

April 19 – FridayGood Friday Chapel

April 22 – Monday – Easter (National holiday)*

April 26, Friday – Closing Assembly (17:00) & BBQ

April 29–May 3, Mon–Fri – Final exams

May 1, Wednesday– Labor Day (National Holiday)*

May 4, Saturday – Graduation

May 6, Monday – Residence Halls close

May 6 – June 28, Mon-Fri – TRP reapplication dates (step #2) for returning non–EU students

May 8, Wednesday (by noon) – All grades due in the Registrar’s office

*LCC offices closed

MA program sessions 2018-2019

2018

July 30-August 10, Monday – Friday (2 weeks) – MA TESOL on campus ( first year students-July 30-August 7)

August 4-11, Saturday – Saturday – MA in IM on campus (for 1st year students)

August 10, Friday – MA in IM and MA in TESOL Graduation

August 6-November 2, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( 2nd year students)

August 13-November 9, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( 1st year students)

August 20- November 16,  3 months – MA TESOL online classes

2019

January 3-9, Thursday-Wednesday – MA in IM on campus

January 10 – April 6, 3 months – MA in IM online classes

January 7- April 12,  3 months – MA TESOL online classes

April 15 – July 19, 3 months – MA in IM, MA TESOL online classes (for 1st year students)

April 15 – August 5, 3 months – MA in IM online classes (for 2nd year students)

April 15 – August 9, 3 months – MA TESOL online classes (for 2nd year students)

Summer sessions 2019

May Session

May 9, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

May 10-11, Fri–Sat – New faculty orientation

May 13, Monday – Classes begin

May 31, Friday – Final exams; classes end

June 1, Saturday – Faculty departures

June Session

June 6, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

June 7-8, Fri –Sat – New faculty orientation

June 10, Monday – Classes begin

June 24, Sunday – St. John’s Day holiday (National holiday)*

June 28, Friday – Final exams; classes end

June 29, Saturday – Faculty departures

July Session

July 6, Friday - Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 8, Monday – Classes begin

July 26, Friday – Classes end

Summer Language Institute

July 1, Monday – SLI faculty arrivals

July 2-5, Tue-Fri – SLI faculty orientation

July 5, Friday – SLI Students move into Residence Halls

July 6, Saturday- Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 6, Saturday – Student registration/  students move into Residence Halls

July 8, Monday – Classes begin

July 26, Friday – Classes end/ students move out of Residence Halls

July 28, Sunday – Faculty departures

Lithuanian Language and Culture Summer Course

July 29-August 25, 4 weeks – Classes

* LCC offices closed.

Fall Semester 2018

September 3, Monday – Classes begin

September 3-7, Mon – Fri – ADD/DROP week for classes

September 3, Monday – Convocation

September 5, Wednesday- Beginning Chapel

September 14, Friday– All Community Day (17:00) & BBQ

September 28, Friday- Friday Chapel with Board of Directors

September 27-29, Thu-Sat – LCC Board of Directors meetings

October 5, Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

October 29–November 2, Mon – FriFall Break

November 1, Thursday – All Saints Day (National holiday)*

November 2, Friday (noon) –  FR, PRIME, and probation students’ mid-semester grades due

November 5, Monday – Classes resume

November 12–30, 3 weeks – Registration for Spring 2019

November 15, Thursday – Financial Aid Deadline

November 21, Wednesday – Winter Break housing registration deadline/ Spring housing registration deadline

November 24, Saturday – Thanksgiving ( Staff/ Faculty only)

November 30-December 1, Fri-Sat- Global Leadership Summit

December 7, Friday – Christmas Program

December 15, Saturday – December Graduation

December 17-21, Mon – Fri – Final exams

December 20, Thursday – Full payment deadline for Spring semester

December 22, Saturday – Residence Halls close

Dec 22– Jan 1, Sat– Tue– LCC offices closed for Christmas break*

December 27, Thursday – All grades due in the Registrar’s office

December 28- January 1, Fri-Mon – Saltshaker Conference

Spring Semester 2018

January 2, Tuesday– LCC offices open

January 2, Tuesday– New faculty/staff arrivals

January 2- 7, Tuesday - Sunday–Study Abroad student orientation

January 3, Wednesday– New faculty/staff orientation

January 4- 7, Thursday - Sunday – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

January 5, Friday– All faculty/staff seminar

January 6, Saturday– New student orientation/ Residence Halls open for all students

January 8, Monday– Classes begin

January 8- 12, Mon- Fri– ADD/DROP week for classes

February 9, Friday–Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

February 16, Friday– Independence Day (National holiday)*

February 19-23, Mon – Fri– Registration for Summer Session 2018

March 5- 9, Monday – Friday– Spring Break

March 9, Friday (noon) – New freshmen, PRIME and probation students’ mid-semester grades due

March 11, Sunday– Restoration of Lithuania Statehood Day (National holiday)*

March 12, Monday– Classes resume

March 22- 24, Thur – Sat– LCC Board of Directors meetings

March 26- April 13, 3 weeks– Registration for Fall 2018

March 27, Tuesday– Fall housing registration deadline/ Summer housing registration deadline (summer session students, students working in Klaipėda o at LCC)

March 29- 31, Thur – Sat– Academic Conference

April 2, Monday– Easter (National holiday)*

April 20, Friday–Closing Assembly (17:00) & BBQ

April 23- 27, Monday – Friday– Final exams

April 28, Saturday– Graduation

April 30, Monday– Residence Halls close

April 30 – June 29, Mon – Fri– TRP reapplication dates (step #2) for returning non-EU students

May 1, Tuesday– Labor Day (National holiday)*

May 2, Wednesday (by noon) –All grades due in the Registrar’s office