Program Schedule


20638323_1661832983841597_2437577097112349350_n-2

July 27, Saturday

Arrival 

July 28, Sunday

14:00 Info session

15:00 Klaipėda guided walking tour

July 29, Monday

09:00 Opening courses 

10:00 – 12:30 Lectures

July 30, Tuesday

09:00-12:30 Lectures

14:00 Presentation of statistical information about Lithuania and watching a documentary movie about Lithuania

July 31, Wednesday 

9:00–12:30 Lectures

14:00 Visiting the Castle of Klaipeda Museum

August 1, Thursday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

14:00 Watching the movie “The Other Dream Team”

August 2, Friday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

August 3, Saturday

10:00 Trip to Curonian Spit and Nida (Juodkrantė, Hill of witches, Grey dunes, the dune of Parnidis, Nida, and seaside)

August 5, Monday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

14:00 Overview of the historical situation after World War II. Movie “The Invisible Front” (lith. „Nematomas frontas“)

August 6, Tuesday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

August 7, Wednesday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

August 8, Thursday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

14:00 Watching the movie “How we Played the Revolution” (lith. „Kaip mes žaidėme revoliuciją“)

August 9, Friday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

August 10, Saturday

10:00 Excursion to Palanga resort, botanical garden and Amber Museum

August 12, Monday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

August 13, Tuesday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

13:00 Visit to Lithuania Sea Museum and Dolphinarium

August 14, Wednesday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

14:00 – Reading poetry in national languages

August 15, Thursday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

August 16, Friday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

15:00 Boat excursion in the Sea Port of Klaipėda

August 17, Saturday

9:00 Trip to Žemaitija National Park, The Cold War exposition, Festival of Baltic Knights “Apuolė”

August 19, Monday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

Evening of traditions. Presentation of the regions of Lithuania, food tasting, folk dance night. 

August 20, Tuesday

9:00–12:30 Lectures

August 21, Wednesday

9:00–12:30 Written and oral exams

August 22, Thursday

9:00 Trip to Kaunas and Trakai, overnight in Vilnius

August 23, Friday

Excursion in the old town of Vilnius. Visiting the Center for Civil Education

August 24, Saturday

Excursion to the Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania

August 25, Sunday

Departure

The cultural program could be changed according to the weather conditions, organized festivals, as well as student’s needs and requests.